My Adventures in Cannes

The Daily Free Now

By Gregory Davis, Staff Writer
@Greg_HD

With the help of the Creative Mind Group, I had the pleasure of traveling to Cannes, France to attend the Cannes Film Festival for two weeks in May. Heading into such a revered event in the film industry, I could not temper my expectations. Yet, the festival managed to soar above anything I could have imagined.

From red carpet premieres to networking events with major players in the industry, I found myself pinching my arm every so often to remind myself this was all real. However, no moment had me doubting my consciousness quite like the night I met the one and only Mrs. Doubtfire.

I was sitting at a restaurant enjoying a delicious filet of beef with some friends, when a “woman” pulled up a chair and took a seat at our table unannounced. I turned my head, and my jaw dropped. It…

View original post 193 more words

Leave a Reply

