Pets on Film

Sheila Karner Photography

I wasn’t sure what the first half of the roll of film contained in my old Canon AE-1 when I picked it up today to play. It turns out, the entire roll was all pets! What a coinkidink! 😀

I had this idea in my head, and Gizmo cooperated.

Denver Area Pet Photography

Denver Area Pet PhotographyThen I added Cosmo to the frame.

Denver Area Pet Photography

Denver Area Pet PhotographyChloe was at the beginning of the roll.

Denver Area Pet Photography

Denver Area Pet Photography

This camera may be old, but it still works beautifully. All of these were taken with a 50mm lens. There still something special about going full manual (including focusing), not being able to preview the shot, trusting your knowledge of shutter speed, f-stop, and ISO and how to make them all come together to produce great images. It’s something I’ve been working on with my DSLR. Take more time to compose and try to nail shots in one take rather than the spray and pray method…

View original post 16 more words

Leave a Reply

