Review | The Great Gatsby

A lot of lovely things

I went to see the Great Gatsby last night. I realise I’m a little late to the party with this one, but last night was the first chance I had to go see it, and wow, oh wow, I loved it.

*SPOILER ALERT*
If you don’t want to know what happens, look away now.

Firstly, this film is very Baz Luhrmann, it’s very flash, loud, over the top and fabulous. But if Baz isn’t your thing, you probably won’t enjoy this film (my friend hated it!). But if you loved Moulin Rouge and Romeo + Juliet I think you’ll enjoy this.

The film sticks to the book very accurately, which I think is great. I hate it when books-into-films ignore the books (such as the Harry Potter films!) The stand out performance in this is Leonardo DiCaprio as Jay Gatsby. DiCaprio is one of my favourite actors of all time…

View original post 354 more words

Leave a Reply

