1 Year, 100 Movies: #69 Tootsie (1982)

thegreentreeischirping

tootsie_1982

For 1 Year, 100 Movies, I will watch all of AFI’s 100 Years, 100 Movies list (compiled in 2007) in one year- and will complete a goal on my 2013 Manifesto. Come along on the ride with me- oh, and please pass the popcorn!

Tootsie was nothing like what I expected, yet it was fantastic. Why I’ve never seen this film before is beyond me. Dustin Hoffman is just incredible in this film. I’ve always respected his acting abilities- particularly in ‘All the President’s Men’ – but this is an entirely different story. He pulls the weight of the film plus some. He plays a struggling actor who can’t get work because everyone in town knows he can be difficult to work with. Frustrated, he dresses as a woman and wins a role on a television soap. Of course he falls for an actress on the show- and antics ensue…

View original post 91 more words

Leave a Reply

