Joss Whedon Praises Shakespeare’s Female Characters, Wants to Make a Ballet About a Library – Flavorwire

infophile

“The ballet I’m thinking of wouldn’t actually be a film,” Whedon explained, “although I have many sort of floaty ideas, this would actually be performed by a ballet company on a stage. I’ve had this in my head for a long time. And, well, I’ve never actually told anybody anything about it. I’ll only say this much: it’s about a library.”

via Joss Whedon Praises Shakespeare’s Female Characters, Wants to Make a Ballet About a Library – Flavorwire.

Whedon is the director of the modern Much Ado About Nothing film that’s had a considerable amount of buzz (June 7 release) and the upcoming Agents of S.H.E.I.L.D. television series. Must see. I’ll certainly be watching out for more news about his library ballet concept!

Joss Whedon Praises Shakespeare’s Female Characters, Wants to Make a Ballet About a Library – Flavorwire

View original post

Leave a Reply

