Movie Thoughts: LOL (2012)

Nerdy Girl Rambles

Movie 32 out of 100 for 2013

Yes, I watched ‘LOL’ starring Miley Cyrus and Demi Moore.  The movie attempts to be a unique take on a “been there, done that” romantic comedy story.  High school girl, Lola (aka ‘Lol’ aka Miley Cyrus), thinks she loves a boy, the boy breaks her heart after returning from summer vacation, girl realizes she actually might love her best friend who’s, shockingly, been right in front of her the whole time.  There’s some typical teenage drama and mediocre comedic attempts throughout the 1.5 hours but, overall, the film was a total miss, for me.

Frankly, I’m not sure what I was expecting when I decided to watch a movie called ‘LOL’.  I can’t say that I expected it to be great and it definitely wasn’t.  It tries to add unique qualities to a dull (and obnoxious at times), teenage love triangle, story by…

View original post 105 more words

Leave a Reply

