Love on Purpose

Bring Some Chocolate

Today I sat with my sick little girl and we snuggled together in front of the fire and watched a movie. Despite the fact I was tempted to hop up and fold clothes or tidy floors, I snuggled. It was totally worth it.

We chose to watch the movie Parental Guidance, with Billy Crystal and Bette Midler, and I have to say I adored it. It’s rated PG so its appropriate for families, but I loved the comparison of old parenting methods to new parenting methods, the funny one liners by both big stars, the great kid toilet humour that tickled my daughters sense of humour, and the excellent feel good ending.

But what rang true, what sat so nicely in my heart, was the fact that the major theme was that love covers all differences. When you parent with love first, methods aren’t really an issue. When you connect…

View original post 423 more words

Leave a Reply

