Sunday Review: Star Trek Into Darkness

Alligator Toe

Hello, friends!  It is Sunday and while that means the weekend is nearing its end, it also means that I have a new review for you.  And guess what?!  It’s actually a current theatrical release!  That’s still in theaters!  I know, crazy, but there you have it: Star Trek Into Darkness.

Star Trek Into Darkness

First, just a quick note about the previous movie in this latest Star Trek series, the 2009 Star Trek by J. J. Abrams:  I loved it!  I have always been more of a Star Wars fan than a Star Trek fan, but I love how accessible the movie was; you don’t need to be a “trekkie” to understand or even love these latest two films.  Which brings me to the subject of today’s post: Star Trek Into Darkness.  I loved it just as much as the last one!

I am a pretty big science fiction fan…

View original post 610 more words

Leave a Reply

