Picture Day (2013)

filmsandthings

A rebellious teenager forced to repeat her last year of high school is caught between adolescence and adulthood – and between two very different male admirers.

This is a really refreshing Indie that I came across not too long ago but put off watching for some reason, until today. I’m glad that I finally got to it though, since I’ve learned that I’m pretty sure Tatiana Maslany‘s character Claire is my dream girl. She’s quick, witty, funny, beautiful and vulnerable, all of the things that I find attractive in the opposite sex. The writing in this film is pretty much amazing from beginning to end and that really helped to get me in the spirit. The banter between characters is snarky and tongue-in-cheek but it comes across very smooth and cool, which is the main thing that really drew me into the film from the start, especially since one…

View original post 81 more words

Leave a Reply

